Au Pair

Noonan

Kirwan, QLD

Posted 3/27/2020

Hi, we are a small family, Dad, myself and our daughter who will be 10 in February. We live in Townsville Queensland on the Great Barrier Reef.

We are looking to employ someone a few days before November 18th which is when our current Au Pair is leaving us.

We have had Au Pairs now for 2.5 years and have had great experiences, but as most are back packers they only stay a few months before moving on again.

We need someone who has preferably a manual licence as you will have use of a 3 year old manual vehicle (or an older automatic if you don’t have a manual licence).

Our daughter has very mild Downs Syndrome and as such we are teaching her to be completely independent, so your role is more one of supervising her, as we don’t want you doing for her what she can do for herself. As such she can do everything a normal child of 9 can do.

The work is very easy as it only entails getting her to and from school, helping her with her homework, preparing the occasional meal, and getting her off to bed on time each night at 7pm. She attends a normal school and while she is at school the day is yours to do with as you please.

We ask only that you do light house work and if you would like to get a second job during the school day we would encourage and support that.

You share a bathroom with our daughter and your room has Wi-fi, air con, built in wardrobe, Queen size bed, ceiling fan and we have an in ground pool.

If you think this would interest you please call us on 0413 868 525.

Kind regards Shayne and Leanne

To view and apply for this job on the web visit:

http://jobsportal.adaniaustralia.com/job/13531968