Aupair Plus Casual Boat Work Fishing Charter Company


Cannonvale, QLD

Posted 3/27/2020

BLUE CARD REQUIRED for working with children.

You will be provided a room for yourself with a double bed, a dressing table, a hanging
wardrobe. We have nearby facilities, such as walking distance swimming pool, fitness
centers, churches, supermarkets, shopping centers, playgrounds, medical centers, library
and transport. The house is located in the suburb known as Mt Marlow. As I have stated
earlier Airlie Beach CBD is just a 10 minute drive or bus trip .It is accessible by bus which
can be taken just a short 10 minute walk from the family home.
Family activities vary in line with the weather, Kai will attend swimming classes once the
summer months arrive, preschool readiness classes, local library, soccer training, Our holidays are spent usually out on the beautiful Whitsunday waters, Fishing, swimming and
adventure walks. School holidays Kai spends half with me and the other half with his Mum.
On weekends we play Soccer or go fishing. I only have the Saturday off from my business so
Sundays I would like you to entertain Kai cycling, visit to playgrounds etc. We would love for
you to join us as a member of our family on all outings if you do not have other plans.

The family home
I have had no experience with au pairs but hope that we can learn together.
I have my Mum and Dad that live on their boat in the Whitsundays, They play a big part in
our life, and have up to now cared for Kai when I am at work. They are planning an overseas
trip in November and will be away for 6 weeks.

 A cool headed, positive, patient, pleasant and non-combative (yet still firm) personality.
 Being proactive and dynamic.
 Someone who follows through, which simply means finishing what is started and doing
it the best that she can. We don’t expect perfect people, but someone who can go an extra
 Willing to help.
 Good communication skills.
 Able to offer constructive feedback, in particular to Kai.
 Interested in outdoor activities, reading and music.
 Interested in hand and crafts/ recreational activities.
 Having childcare/children education qualifications is a bonus. “However not a necessity”
 Our ideal Au Pair will be the one with the following skills/characteristics:
 Has a car license
 Is happy to take my son to catch the school bus, Football Training and games as
 Wants to be part of a family
 Wants to join our family on Holidays, trips and adventures

 Au Pair's responsibilities:
 Insure homework is done on school days including reading.
 Do laundry and help Kai straighten his room and playing areas as well as cleaning up
the kitchen after meals. Occasionally you might be required to take the children to swimming
classes, pre-school or outings.
 Prepare meals from time to time
 Insure Kai is bathed and ready for bed if I am unavailable.
 Keep the home clean and tidy.
 Your work schedule would be 6 days on and 8 days off allowing for plenty of free time to
sight see the beautiful area we live in, this extends to time to partake in activities such as
GIM, YOGA, bush walks or visiting the pool and beaches just to name a few.

Casual work in my charter fishing business on days my son is not with me

To view and apply for this job on the web visit: